No I havent broken it…


My diet , I mean.
I was initially too ashamed and embarrassed to try out and post this calorie laden dessert as I’ve been on a diet all week long….
But it seems that I wasn’t THAT embarrassed.
So here’s the recipe for a delicious and RIDICULOUSLY EASY Pomegranate Ice Cream. No churner required and its as creamy as creamy can be. Your kids will thank you..
But your hips will not 😦

INGREDIENTS
Source: Nigella
2 pomegranates
1 lime
125g icing sugar
500ml double cream( I used 25% )

METHOD

Juice the pomegranates and the lime and strain the juices into a bowl.

Add the icing sugar and whisk until it has dissolved.

Whisk in the cream and keep whisking until soft peaks form in the pale pink cream.

Spoon and smooth the ice cream into the airtight container of your choice and freeze overnight.

Eat….and get fat! Ha!!

Just have a look at this..it’s HILARIOUS!!!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. yummy! what would ice cream be without cream?? (sorbet? ehehehhe) something like that agony uncle… hilarious, i forwarded it to all my friends!

    Reply
  2. We have begun the third week of January which means all diets are off. Aren’t pomegranates good for you anyway?

    Reply
  3. The thing about being on a diet. Is that you need the occasional treat. Otherwise you will go crazy! And this has pomegranates in it. So how bad could it really be? (Yes I am an enabler.)

    That advice column is ridiculous!

    Reply
  4. Pomegranate ice cream certainly looks very easy and yummy! though i agree that it wont look good on hips πŸ™‚ but who cares? I had read that article before too, its so funny and true !!

    Reply
  5. wowo..what a click and what a yummy icecream..who cares what your hips think..(does anyone??)..lovedddd it..i wish i could grab some..nice article..totally agreed..

    Reply
  6. ice cream looks so yummy

    Reply
  7. hahaa men men men… that was truely hilarious

    My GOD the icecream is totally worth breaking a diet

    Reply
  8. Ice Cream for a diet..:) hmm now thast interseting ..:)

    Please accept an award from my blog.

    Reply
  9. Wow..the ice cream looks so tempting…..funny article..

    Reply
  10. hahahaha, loved the article, men will be men, hihih

    your ice cream sounds terribly delicious and creamy!!!

    but Is this fair??? “Eat….and get fat! Ha!!”

    displaying the ice cream so cruelly in front of me and giving the recipe too and you say diet?

    hum, which diet are you talking about??? hihhihih

    Reply
  11. This looks wonderful …..the pink is so pretty!
    As for the diet, I firmly believe just getting back on it will make you feel immensely better. It’s okay and normal to have a little treat!

    Reply
  12. Delectable ice cream…wait for summer?naaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Reply
  13. This may be a silly question but how do you juice a pomegranate? Do you just squeeze like for citrus? This sounds absolutely delicious and I’m all for ice cream that doesn’t require special machinery.

    Reply
  14. I love pomegranate in any form. Never tried it in icecream though. Sounds interesting. The article is absoltely hilarious!.

    Reply
  15. Aww…thats ok πŸ™‚ well worth the breaking!

    Reply
  16. aa

     /  January 21, 2010

    congrats on breaking it.. i thgt u wld have done it long time ago..anyways it looks as yummy as all your other creations..dntknow why, i just cant get enough of yours..like the other blogger said i will also keep cmng back for more

    Reply
  17. Cham

     /  January 21, 2010

    haha LOL, better not to ask advice and hear one!
    Gal U broke the diet- with sugar and cream tell me the calories….

    Reply
  18. That sounds like a really great way to make that ice cream – I wonder what other flavors you could play with that technique and get – yum!

    As for the article – I swear that is like every conversation I’ve had with my husband where I ask a question and get a completely unrelated answer to what I really want to know. I guess she should have just asked ONLY about the affair. Poor lady!

    Reply
    • I too am tempted to try other flavours..but not too soon \..diet and all…If u do try let me know ok..

      Reply
  19. I’m still in shock over that advice column! Hilarious and soooo bad!

    Reply
  20. I love to make ice cream! Thanks for this recipe!

    Reply
  21. Icecream looks beautiful,creamy and delicious…Hilarious article …my hubby is laughing like anything..

    Reply
  22. S,

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving a supernice comment!! I see that we have almost-similar titled blogs πŸ™‚ and must tell you, I love ur writing..I will be back for more!
    I love a good laugh and your post on never ask men for advice did just that..keep them coming!

    Reply
  23. I’ve broken my diet too for this delicious dessert!!!!

    Reply
  24. I was on a diet too last week but looking at this, I might be tempted to break it for a day…JUST A DAY!!:D That is how it starts..the slippery slope!
    That ice cream looks divine!!

    Reply
  25. this is a lovely recipe…yummm! Ans as for the article…Saw it Jay Leno (stand up comedian) show!

    Reply
  26. I read that article a while ago.. really hilarious!
    For that pomegranate dessert, whats counts for a few calories here and there πŸ™‚ lovely click.

    Reply
  27. Dear S, I am ready to put on some fat for that yummy ice cream.
    Read the article nice one.

    Reply
  28. Your ice looks very creamy and delicious. I’ve been in a sorbet/ice cream making mood so I putting this on my list to try.

    Reply
  29. The Article is hilarious… Men… Men…

    I guess, Diet’s are also meant too be broken:) especially when you have a delicious scoop of creamy fruity icecream before you:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • January 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

