12 Photos/Kuvaa

12 photo september
Fellow Bloggers from Finland, Krisu and Mari, have invited me to join the project of a Finnish bloggers’ group, “12 kuvaa, 12 pics” which involves photographing the same spot from the same perspective over the course of one year, one photo each month. So this is my picture for the photo challenge. Its taken from the top of Spring Beach in Dabolim, Goa. It’s a breathtaking view and a fantastic beach. It’s the first beach I visited in Goa, and its one place we love to go to..rain or shine. The pic was taken at 9 am, 13 Sept 2009.

Brief Instructions

1) Select the target.
2) Take a photo, write down the place, the focal length and time.
3. Make the blog post between September 1st and 15th to your blog.
4. Link post to MckLinkyyn (here at Kameravene.fi Logbook).
5. Wait a month:-D
6. Take a photo from the same spot under the same settings as before. EDIT 2.9: … as same size as possible and from same perspective.
7. Make the blog post between September 1st and 15th to your blog. Include all photos taken over the past months (two photos in October, November three, etc. ).
8. Link post to MckLinky.
9. Repeat every month points 5-8 above.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. This is a gorgeous scene. I must look on a map to find out where Goa is. Obviously it is tropical and so it will be quite interesting to observe what sorts of changes you will record with your camera! I’m guessing no snow! (No snow where I live either….).

    Reply
  2. Oh, this is very beautiful view and photo, really. It’s nice to see different plases, that’s why this is so wonderfull challange.

    Reply
  3. That looks heavenly – it’ll be cool to see any changes in the next 12 months!

    Reply
  4. Goa hold a special place in my heart. My ancestors are from Mangeshi and its been almost a decade since I last was in Goa. Will visit every month for a slice of one of my favorite places on earth.

    Reply
  5. Could not see the pic!?!:-(,s

    Reply
  6. Hey,
    You have got a beautiful blog, and you are a PRO in clicking snaps ! Means all you clicks are superb !
    And I really loved this idea of selecting a target and clicking it every month .. me going to try this for sure !

    Reply
  7. I don’t get my baking stuff in Goa. Buy it from Cochin or any other place I travel to. 🙂
    Someone told me there’s a place in Mapusa and I shall check it out one of these days. Its probably expensive.
    May I know your e-mail id?

    Reply
  8. Nice to have you with us! You have chosen one beautiful place to shoot, great view!

    Reply
  9. Wow, what a beautiful place! Great to have people from all over the world participating in the challenge.

    Reply
  10. It’s interesting to follow which changes a year in India gives you.

    Reply
    • Thank you jaska , jutta, krisu, kanchan,ann, uuna and sara..i totally agree the place is fantastic. iTs my most fav place. Although i have been there a zillion times, i too am looking fwd to see what changes will take place…thanks aparna, sharmila,kamala, ann, priya,shri, divya and kanchan. its such a pleasure visiting all ur blogs..and ann yup the place is gone..given way to a huge cutout of hema malini and mohanlal and malabar Gold.

      Reply
  11. I´d love to sit there… So calm and beautiful. Good choice, I say.

    Reply
  12. Welcome! Fun to follow this landscape.

    Reply
  13. What a great idea! I think I am going to try this but not for the challenge.
    So good to know there’s a fellow blogger so close to me. I see you live in Vasco. I come upto the airport often to drop or pick up my husband. 🙂
    Of course, you know I live in Panjim.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • September 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

