Golden Cake

Soft & Fluffy

Soft & Fluffy


My mother has been baking these cakes for a long long time. In fact I remember eating this even when I was in her womb..ok ok, maybe I am exaggerating a bit too much, but the point is if there is ANYTHING you want to try from this blog THIS IS IT (well I do hope I haven’t said this very same thing about anything else) have I? But really,I beseech you to try it. It’s outrageously effortless and tastes just DIVINE! Oh, do try it, you’ll thank me. I promise.

Golden Cake

2 ¼ cup flour
1 ½ cup table sugar
3 ½ tsp baking powder
½ cup + 1 tbsp butter, softened
1 cup milk, at room temperature
3 eggs
1 tsp vanilla essence

This is super super easy, and the texture is just WOW. In a large mixing bowl add all the ingredients together and beat half a minute on slow speed and then 3 minutes on high. Pour into a prepared (greased and floured) cake tin and bake at 190 C for 35 minutes or until a fork/skewer inserted into the center of the cake comes out clean.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Tried this one and it turned yumm and real soft.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Sheeba!! Will bake and keep u posted!!

    Reply
  3. I had loved this gorgeous cake when I first came in here… I want to try this out. I have a query. This is regular granulated sugar right? Is it OK if the sugar doesn’t completely dissolve or if I have granules of sugar left in the batter? Baking with butter is not something I am really comfortable with..

    Reply
    • s

       /  April 28, 2010

      Yes suma its fine..it just gives a bit more crustiness to the cake,

      Reply
  4. Hi Sheeba! Glad I found your blog! This cake looks absolutely delicious!! Have saved this, will surely try!! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  5. Very enticing picture and extremely easy recipe. I will try it when I am in a rush. Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • August 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

