Lofty Heights

Just wanted to share few pics of the New Tallest Building in the World- Dubai’s Burj Khalifa . The building is more than twice the height of the Empire State Building in New York City and almost twice the height of Chicago ‘s Sears Tower .

Point to ponder
Does this help man reach new heights or does it dwarf him???

Another high( for me) is this lovely award conferred upon me by PJ of seduce your tastebuds fame….

Thanks a lot Daahling!!

Now as the rule book says i need to REVEAL 7 things that people don’t know about me….so here goes..

1. I have studied Carnatic vocal music for 15 years but I have never given a public performance.

2. I am a compulsive planner. I NEED to meticulously plan my entire day…right down to if I’m going to oil my hair or run the washing machine.

3.I can be the WILDEST person you know(I have lived some PRETTY WILD days during my college days in Paris)but I can also be your quintessential Good religious girl( I know the VishnuSahasranamam, Lalitha Sahasranamam and many chapters of the Bagavath Gita by heart), when I used to live in Kochi I would visit the nearby Shiv Temple everyday at 5 in the morning.

4. I used to be a HUGE fan of NKOTB during my school days. In fact i even wrote to them saying I was a dying fan and that my last wish was to see them….(well, they did send me a letter!!!!)

5.I get a pedicure done every week….but I can sometimes go for DAYS without even combing my hair after a bath.

6.I have a deviated septum.

7. I have an AWFUL memory….I forget peoples faces almost as soon as they are out of sight!!!!!

Well, there ya go….7 SECRET ME things!

And I’m giving this award to 7 Lovely Bloggers and going to put them through the same quandary!!!

They have fabulous blogs and i love all of them….

Sayantani of A Home Makers Diary
Sheetal Kiran of Eats Eats and Eats
Sarah Naveen of Vazhayila
Sunita&Namita of Collaborative Curry
sig of Live to Eat
Roma of Roma’s Space
Farida of AZ Cookbooks

  • January 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 52 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers